1. Select space that you'd like to delete a channel from (left side of screen) and then click the blue plus button next to the word "Channels"

2. Click the three dots next to the channel you would like to delete

 3. Click "Delete channel"

Note: The "Everyone" channel can be renamed but it cannot be deleted